Performance Schedule

Season Opener
Saturday September 24, 2022 7:30 pm

Midvalley Arts Center
Matthew Makeever, Robert Baldwin, conductors
Hilary Coon, oboe

Sibelius Symphony #7
(in C major, op. 105)
Alessandro Marcello Oboe Concerto in C minor
Shostakovich Symphony #9
(in E-flat major, op. 70)

Anyone Out There?
Saturday November 12, 2022 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Robert Baldwin, Matthew Makeever, conductors

Haydn Overture to Il mondo della luna
Mason Bates Mothership
Holst The Planets
(op. 32 )

Amahl & Christmas Carol
Thursday December 1, 2022 7:30 pm
Friday December 2, 2022 7:30 pm
Saturday December 3, 2022 2:00 pm
Saturday December 3, 2022 7:30 pm

Grand Theatre
Robert Baldwin, Mike Leavitt, conductors

Menotti Amahl and the Night Visitors
Leavitt and Buck A Christmas Carol

Gloria! A Baroque Holiday Concert
Saturday December 17, 2022 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Kelly DeHaan, Robert Baldwin, conductors
Utah Voices, guest

Handel Zadok the Priest
Bach Orchestral Suite #3
(BWV 1068 )
Vivaldi Gloria

Summers Arts Piano Concerto Night
Saturday January 28, 2023 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Brandon Horrocks, conductor

Vienna Ball
Saturday February 11, 2023 8:00 pm

UU Olpin Union Ballroom

Welcome Spring!
Saturday March 18, 2023 7:30 pm

Midvalley Arts Center
Brandon Horrocks, Barbara Scowcroft , conductors
Kasia Sokol-Borup, violin

William Grant Still Festive Overture
Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending
Brahms Symphony #4
(in E Minor, op. 98 )

Deep Imagination
Saturday April 15, 2023 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Andrew Clement, cello

Prokofiev Symphony #1 “Classical”
Bloch Schelomo for Cello and Orchestra
Smetana The Moldau from Ma vlast (Side by side)
Strauss Til Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks

Family Outreach Concert: Tales from the Mist
Saturday May 20, 2023 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Robert Baldwin, Brandon Horrocks, conductors

Germaine Franco Dysfunctional Tango from Disney’s “Encanto”
Miguel de Aguila Toccata
Kile Smith The Bremen Town Musicians
Jerod Impichchaachaaha' Tate Chokfi’
Dan Welcher Haleakala: How Maui Snared the Sun
Germaine Franco El Camino de Mirabel from Disney’s “Encanto”