Performance Schedule

Fantastique!
Saturday September 28, 2019 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Matthew Makeever, Matthew Mainella, conductors

Franck Le Chasseur maudit
Berlioz Symphonie fantastique

(Pre-concert lecture)
New Horizons
Saturday November 9, 2019 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Gerald Elias, Matthew Makeever, conductors

John Williams Cowboys Overture
(Side-by-Side with high school students)
Download side-by-side application
Ginastera Four Dances from Estancia
Copland Symphony #3

(Pre-concert lecture)
Amahl & Christmas Carol
Thursday December 5, 2019 7:30 pm
Friday December 6, 2019 7:30 pm
Saturday December 7, 2019 2:00 pm
Saturday December 7, 2019 7:30 pm

Grand Theatre
Robert Baldwin, Mike Leavitt, conductors

Menotti Amahl and the Night Visitors
Leavitt and Buck A Christmas Carol

Holiday Concert: Let There Be Peace
Saturday December 14, 2019 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Robert Baldwin, Kelly DeHaan, conductors
Utah Voices, guest

Dan Forrest Arise, Shine!
(Utah premier)
Other Holiday Music TBD

Family Fun Concert: The Thrill of Music
Saturday January 11, 2020 2:00 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall

Wagner Ride of the Valkyries
Newton-Howard Selections from King Kong
Russell Peck The Thrill of the Orchestra
Berlioz March to Scaffold & Dies Irae from Symphonie fantastique
Sr. Strauss Radetzky March
John Williams Music from Star Wars 'The Force Awakens'

Summers Arts Piano Concerto Night
Saturday January 25, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Jinhyoun Baek, conductor

Vienna Ball
Saturday February 8, 2020 8:00 pm

UU Olpin Union Ballroom

Classically Inspired
Saturday March 14, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Julie Wright-Costa, soprano, Jie Yuan, piano

Hindemith Symphonic Metamorphosis
Costa Piece for Soprano & Orch.
(World Premier, UT composer)
Beethoven Piano Concerto #5

(Pre-concert lecture)
Romantic Favorites
Saturday April 25, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Bo Wu, conductor

Schubert Overture to Die Zauberharfe
(Rosamunde)
Smetana Moldau from Ma Vlast
Tchaikovsky Symphony #4

(Pre-concert lecture)
Nights In Jazz
Saturday May 16, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Kris Johnson, trumpet & combo

Gershwin An American in Paris
Selections w/ Kris Johnson
Ellington Black, Brown & Beige Suite

(Pre-concert lecture)